2014年11月17日 16時27分 JST | 更新 2015年01月16日 19時12分 JST
KAZUHIRO NOGI via Getty Images
University of California, Santa Barbara professor Shuji Nakamura, Physics Nobel Prize laureate in 2014, poses during a photo session after the award ceremony of the Order of Culture at the Imperial Palace in Tokyo on November 3, 2014. Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura, two of the three winners of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics, and five other were awarded the Order of Culture for this year. AFP PHOTO / KAZUHIRO NOGI (Photo credit should read KAZUHIRO NOGI/AFP/Getty Images)